List of Nobel Prize Winners 2015 PDF

Nobel Laureates list 2015


The Royal Swedish Academy has announced Nobel Prizes for the year 2015 in the fields of Physics,Chemistry,Physiology or Medicine.


About The Award:

The award was started in recognition to the laureates in their outstanding contributions in the respective fields. The award was established by Alfred Nobel in 1895. The prizes are being awarded from 1901 and in 1969 the field of economics awards are started. The awards are given in fields of Physics,Chemistry,Physiology or Medicine,Peace,Literature and Economics. The prizes are awarded in Stockholm, Norway except for the Peace prize awarded in Oslo,Norway.


Nobel Prize in Physics:

Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald
– They are awarded with Nobel for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass.

Nobel Prize Winners in Physics 2015

Nobel Prize in Chemistry:

Tomas Lindahl, Paul Modrich and Aziz Sancar
– They are awarded with for mechanistic studies of DNA repair.

Nobel Prize Winners in Chemistry 2015

Nobel Prize in in Physiology or Medicine :

William C. Campbell and Satoshi Ōmura
– Awarded Nobel for their discoveries concerning a novel therapy against infections caused by roundworm parasites.
Youyou Tu
– Awarde Nobel for her discoveries concerning a novel therapy against Malaria.



Nobel Prize in Literature

Not awarded yet.

Nobel Prize for Peace

Not awarded yet.

Prize for Economics- Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel

Yet to announce.









Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You may also like...

  • Jyothi Vasamshetti

    Hi I need online coaching for group 2 please suggest me